Hello World!

Finding myself single again is not something I had planned.  Trying to find a date for Saturday night; what to wear out to a bar to pick up a guy; or  how to flirt is something I haven’t had to worry about in over a decade.  And apparently not quite like riding a bike, you can’t just jump right back in.

A lot has changed in the dating world since I was last a part of it.  For starters I am now old enough to drink, and even more scary old enough to know how much not to drink.  All my friends (the few I have) are married, and have kids (and yes I have kids too).  I have a job, and kids, and responsibilities to take care of, so no all night partying, no spur-of-the-moment plans, or anything that could come back to bite me in the butt.

But the big kicker, and this is a big one, is that I am literally in  the middle of nowhere.  My life has led me to a town whose population is less than the amount of kids in my graduating class at high school.  Yep.  You read that correctly graduating class in High school>entire towns population.  Now that’s great for many things, but dating?  Not so much.

God help me find a man…

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

No Responses to “Hello World!”

Leave a Reply

